Oakland Freedom Jazz Society Presents:

Motoko Honda's Simple Excesses

Motoko Honda: Composer / Keyboard and Electronics

Motoko Honda   

Motoko Honda


Cory Wright: Multi-Woodwind (Flute, clarinet and sax)

Jordan Glenn: Drums and Percussion

Miles Wick: Bass


Force/Keenan/Russell/Tambellini (Quartet)

Kris Force: violin

Sean Keenan: bass guitar

Tim Russell: percussion 

Jess Tambellini: trumpet


DOORS 9:00 PM; SHOW 9:30 PM

$7-15 sliding scale

Oakland Freedom Jazz Society takes place every Monday night at Studio Grand. Lineups feature avant-jazz, experimental and noise performances by local and touring musicians and multimedia artists. OFJS is a long-running (5 years and counting!) series curated by Fernando Carpenter of VAMP.  For more information, check out OFJS's Facebook page.