Image credit: genderedintelligence.co

Stage fright? Too shy? Embarrassed? Here is the vocal instruction you've been looking for!  In this 6 week, 7 class session, students will learn the fundamentals of vocal technique and performance technique in a low-pressure, supportive group environment. Focus will be on healthy breathing habits, diction, posture, and artistic interpretation. Each weeks class will include group vocal warm ups (bring your personal recording device!) and individual performance and performance critique. Students will have the opportunity to work on a vocal piece of their choice and receive technical and artistic support and feedback. Final class showcase open to friends and family.

 

Group Voice : Friday
Quantity:
Register Now!

FRIDAY CLASS SCHEDULE*
6:00PM-8:00PM

Class 1: Friday, March 17
Class 2: Friday, March 24
Class 3: Friday, March 31
Class 4: Friday, April 7
Class 5: Friday, April 14
Class 6: Friday, April 21
Class 7: Recital Friday, April 28 -- Recital & Showcase!! (5:30pm Student Call Time & 7:30pm Recital)


WEDNESDAY CLASS SCHEDULE*
6:30PM-8:30PM

Group Voice : Wednesday
Register Now!

Class 1: Wednesday, March 22
Class 2: Wednesday, March 29
Class 3: Wednesday, April 5
Class 4: Wednesday, April 12
Class 5: Wednesday, April 19
Class 6: Wednesday, April 26
Class 7: Recital Friday, April 28 -- Recital & Showcase!! (5:30pm Student Call Time & 7:30pm Recital)

*Students are strongly encouraged to attend all classes. Only two absences are permissible in order to participate in the recital.

 


icon27746.jpg

Claire Gendler earned her Bachelor of Music in Vocal Performance from the University of California, Santa Cruz in 2009.  She did masters studies at California Institute of the Arts also in Vocal Performance from 2010-2012.  During her time in school, Claire performed lead roles in Mozart's operatic masterpieces "Die Zauberflote", and "Le Nozze di Figaro".  Claire has been teaching Music Together, an internationally recognized early music education program, since 2009.  She enjoys teaching both individual and group voice lessons to all ages.  When she's not teaching, Claire enjoys adventuring with loved ones, especially her dog, Saffron.